Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Degs returns to Hospital Records with a stunning mixtape featuring Nu:Tone, S.P.Y, London Elektricity and many more.

Immersed in Soul, R&B, Hip-Hop and Rock by his English and Kenyan parents, it wasn’t until his mid-teens that Andrew Davies aka MC Degs was introduced to drum & bass, instantly falling in love with the beats, bass and futuristic soundscapes.

Having learned a range of instruments as a child Degs turned his attention to vocals, experimenting with rapping over the hard-hitting Drum & Bass of the time. These experiments rapidly gained him attention and in 2011 Degs was made resident MC at Frequency Drum & Bass Sessions (Volks, Brighton).

His success in Brighton led to bookings across the rest of the UK and, eventually, into Europe with Degs featuring regularly at Belgium mega-raves Invaderz, Skank & Bass and more.

Recently, Degs began to combine his MCing with his soulful singing skills over more melodic D&B, immediately catching the ears of London Elektricity which led to Degs signing an exclusive deal with Hospital Records. The signing was celebrated with the effortlessly emotional tune ‘Poveglia’ which was produced by De:tune. 

Following his popular debut single ‘Poveglia’, recent Hospital signing Degs returns to spread love and spray lyrics with his 8-track ‘Mixtape Sprayout’, featuring track selections from drum & bass heavyweights Nu:Tone, S.P.Y, London Elektricity, Etherwood, RD and Cyber Posix.

With a playful yin-yang of raw untapped soul and fierce lyrical barrages, this array of sprayouts sees Degs’ unique touch bounce through the vibrations of the Hospital sound. Playful hip-hop hooks, silky soulful flows, intricate word play, rapid fire punchlines and deeply personal narratives makes this a worthy sequel to his debut single.
Already London Elektricity’s MC of choice, Degs has kickstarted his career Hospital Records with whirlwind pace as he continues to cast a beaming spotlight onto his abilities.

Mixtape Sprayout Tracklist :

1. Do You Like It? (Present & Future Sprayout) (Original).
2. Nu:Tone x Degs. Bear’s Breeches (New Lanes Sprayout) (Original) Etherwood feat Anile x Degs.
3. She Wants You (Black Sheep Sprayout) (Original)RD x Degs.
4. Just One Second (Mitekiss Remix) [Spread Love Sprayout] (Original)London Elektricity x Degs.
5. Had A Little Fight (Fine Arts Sprayout) (Original)London Elektricity x Degs.
6. Love Hurts (Ebenezer Sprayout) (Original) S.P.Y x Degs.
7. Broken (Game Of Clones Sprayout) (Original)Nu:Tone x Degs.
8. Sun Kissed (Kissed Again Sprayout) (Original).

Grab your copy here.
Image - Hospital Records | Text Source - ClinicTalent.com

No comments:

Post a Comment